Quiltingqueens.com – by Hening Lawson

Turning ordinary fabric into beautiful keepsakes…

Vehicles Quilt Collection

My customer from the Netherlands – Astrid, who ordered “Autumn Leaves” quilt wanted to order one more quilt for her 5 years old son, Siebe. Siebe loves anything about cars, such as trucks, fire trucks, ordinary car, police car, ambulance, tractor, motorcycle… anything with motor in it.

IMG_9397

Some blocks done

Astrid wanted me to make single size quilt with all vehicles that Siebe loves with blue border. I started gathered all vehicles patterns that I have and work on it one by one. I choose light blue fabric for the background and I made 20 blocks for this quilt. I use needleturn applique to applique the pattern on each block. For the border I used the fabric with cars and trucks on it – in line with the applique pattern. Finished with hand quilting.

IMG_2834

Finished quilt with handquilting in each block and the border.

I sent the quilt to the Netherlands and a few days later Astrid sent me email and told me that Siebe loves the quilt and jumping all around once he saw it 🙂

Siebe Quilt

Siebe enjoying his quilt

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

jodie richelle

embracing my inner homemaker

It's a T-Sweets day!

Creating something everyday, but not always posting about it because life is just too sweet!

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

wordsfromanneli

Thoughts, ideas, photos, and stories.

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

quiltologie

all things quilting and sewing

abyquilts

Sharing the joy of quilt-making

ipatchandquilt

Made with bits of love!

sevencubs's Blog

Quilting, flowers

Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Tim Latimer - Quilts etc

My adventures in Quilting and Gardening

The Snail of Happiness

small steps to a kinder world

Christa Quilts

Make it yourself. Make it your own.

WOMBAT QUILTS

An Aussie's adventures in quilting

Eric The Quilter

Quality Quilts From A Quilty Guy

My Creative Corner3

One Stitch. One Block. One Row at a Time--Vicki Holloway

Charley Come Home

pretty and practical handmade bags and accessories

