Quiltingqueens.com – by Hening Lawson

Turning ordinary fabric into beautiful keepsakes…

I have been nominated for Liebster Award!!!

I have been busy with my office works for the last 3 years and just got back recently to re-open my blog few days ago. I was really surprised to read a post from https://quiltingneeds.com/ – Lori Brewster – Quiltingneeds.com who nominated me for Liebster Award.

What is Liebster Award?

liebster

The Liebster Award is an award that exists only on the internet, and is given to bloggers by other bloggers. The earliest case of the award goes as far back as 2011. Liebster in German means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.  For a link to the rules please see The Golden Aussie.

My nomination for this award comes from the very nice Lady – Lori Brewster from Quiltingneeds.com.  As a nominee, Tracy has asked me 10 questions.  They are as follows:

1.) Who inspired you to quilt/sew. My dear friend Cindy Smith – she is my late husband best friend. She is from Tulsa, Oklahoma. She inspired me with her quilt she made for her daughter. Her applique works inspire me a lot.

2.) If you could meet one person you have never met , who would it be? James Hetfield – Metallica

3.) What was the last movie you saw in the theater? Gosh, been long time not go to movie theater – I cannot recall anymore – I think it was Taken.

4.) What kind of music do you like? Classic Rock

5.) what is your favorite quilt/sewn project/craft. Applique

6.) What is your favorite candy bar? Rainbow candy bar

7.) Hand quilt or machine quilt? Hand quilt

8.) What is your favorite color? Red

9.) what is your favorite quilting/crafting item? Steam A Seam Fusible Web

10.) Do you work on one project or many. Many projects

As  a nominee, I am to list 10 facts about myself:

1.) I am a widow, my dear husband passed away in 2012. We had short marriage life – only 17 months. I have no children.

2.) I used to teach quilting to some expat Ladies in Jakarta, Indonesia

3.) I have bachelor degree in English.

4.) I love dogs, I used to have 2 dogs but just lost one a month ago.

5.) I love sport – especially running. I just started running last year and enjoy it very much.

6.) I love to cook – especially when many people around in my house.

7.) I used to run a foundation that helps under-privilegged teenagers

8.) I have one sister and brother. I am the oldest

9.) I speak what I think and I don’t like fake people

10.) I work professionaly 9 – 5 but I continue making quilt only on weekends. Quilting help me a lot during my difficult time after my husband passed away. For me quilting is a good therapy that helped me a lot to overcome the pain and loneliness.

Now, to continue the fun part… I will choose some nominees:

https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/18707890 – Becky Goldsmith – Piece O Cake Blog

https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/22820630 – Sevencubs’s Blog – by Deb

Jodi Richelle @ https://jodierichelle.wordpress.com/category/my-home/ – Jodi always offer valuable advice with sewing/quilting and cooking.

 I do hope all of the nominees decide to play along. Have Fun!!!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

jodie richelle

embracing my inner homemaker

It's a T-Sweets day!

Creating something everyday, but not always posting about it because life is just too sweet!

QuiltingNeeds.com

Where the Frugal Widow quilts, sews, cooks and lives

wordsfromanneli

Thoughts, ideas, photos, and stories.

thecraftycreek

Making and creating

quiltologie

all things quilting and sewing

abyquilts

Sharing the joy of quilt-making

ipatchandquilt

Made with bits of love!

sevencubs's Blog

Quilting, flowers

Nero's post III

"life is meant to be colourful"

Tim Latimer - Quilts etc

My adventures in Quilting and Gardening

The Snail of Happiness

small steps to a kinder world

Christa Quilts

Make it yourself. Make it your own.

WOMBAT QUILTS

An Aussie's adventures in quilting

Eric The Quilter

Quality Quilts From A Quilty Guy

My Creative Corner3

One Stitch. One Block. One Row at a Time--Vicki Holloway

Charley Come Home

pretty and practical handmade bags and accessories

